UPSB v4

Hand Care / Transition to heavier mod hurts hand

1. SH1NeePanda
    Date: Tue, Apr 9 2013 01:46:03

Ive been psing for about 2-3 years with an mx or bictory then today my penwish order came with a buster. I was surprised i couldnt spin as fast as i could. :( How long does it take to get use to a heavier mod and its putting a weird strain on my wrist + fingers.

2. LighT*
    Date: Tue, Apr 9 2013 02:38:39

Glad you asked! Well, thats not a shocker that it put strain on your wrtist and fingers. your fingers are bulding that mucsel to get used to it. I assume it can take you around a week. Dont worry though, just keep uing it and youll get useed to it i promise! i hoped thiss helped :D! if you have any more questions please ask me and ill help ^^!

3. Shiftyei
    Date: Tue, Apr 9 2013 02:39:12

I think it'd take about a few weeks to get used too =) Hmm, also, what's a great time to pick up a buster, spinning-age wise? A year-ish?

4. LighT*
    Date: Tue, Apr 9 2013 02:45:00

Shiftyei wrote: I think it'd take about a few weeks to get used too =) Hmm, also, what's a great time to pick up a buster, spinning-age wise? A year-ish?
    A year would be good.

5. SH1NeePanda
    Date: Tue, Apr 9 2013 03:09:23

Going outside the topic of this thread. I find its hard to maneuver my ring and middle finger when doing tricks like angle and warped sonic. How do I stretch out my fingers?

6. shoeman6
    Date: Tue, Apr 9 2013 03:15:38

Yep, the heavier the pen, the slower it will spin. To lower the strain, adjust your speed accordingly. Try spinning a little slower and use smaller finger movements. If your hand is really in pain or getting inflamed it might be best to take a break. Try using the heavy mod for learning how to do new tricks and linkages, they'll be slower and easier to follow, and the lighter ones to master them, they'll be more difficult but let you apply the trick to more pens.

7. LighT*
    Date: Tue, Apr 9 2013 03:17:04