UPSB v4

Advanced Tricks / High quality JEB videos with slow motion

1. EINTKALILFG
    Date: Thu, Feb 23 2012 09:03:54

I'm still relatively new to pen spinning (just under six months) but I'm at a point where I'm comfortable with anywhere from eight to twelve second combos. In terms of progression, I'm at a point where I'm really wanting to develop a definitive "style" and I'm kind of lost on how to do so now. I learned from tutorials (KTrinh93) but at this point, spoken word just gets on my bloody nerves and my ability to develop combos has been largely coming from watching slow motion videos. In the case of "style", I've become obsessed with JEB videos and I love the flow and ability to link wipers into combos flawlessly. The problem, however, has been that finding high quality JEB videos has been trying, let alone attempting to search for good slow motion videos to learn from. Perhaps I'm just not looking hard enough or in the right place. Can anyone help me out on this front?

2. Gash
    Date: Thu, Feb 23 2012 09:29:36

Someone can correct me if I'm wrong but I'm just trying to suggest ideas :D Umm old school JEB videos like Ayatori, kUzu etc.. aren't going to have any High Quality videos. But it's still possible to learn from them. What I do is download the youtube video. Then place the downloaded video onto Windows Movie Maker, so you can control the speed of the video or slomo it. If you can't be bothered downloading the video, and you'd like higher quality videos, you'd have to look at more recent JEB videos. Eg. Anyone from JapEN 7th. EDIT: Oh yeah, "spam space bar" method works on youtube for slowmoing lolol.

3. YUi
    Date: Thu, Feb 23 2012 11:51:34

Old skool jeb vids are not in high quality. If you have a specific spinner you would like to learn from, you can go and hunt for his skydrive as most JEB boys have skydrive now. You can start on Ajisai's blog and narrow down your search. Hope this helped you (:

4. wotu1