UPSB v4

General Discussion / The most annoying thing SPINNERS ask you

1. Joiemoie
    Date: Sat, Feb 11 2012 17:46:19

This is the counterpart to a similar thread. What are some annoying things that the beginners, intermediate, and pros ask you? Beginner: YOU'RE SO PRO! I can only do the spinny thingy (charge). *This only embarrasses me a bit because I know I'm far below pro and on the verge of getting past beginner (fundamental+reverses level). Intermediate: *I can't really think of any* Pro: (Not a question but still) Dude you suck you can't even do the *insert trick name* smoothly. Get some skill. (Then he does some advanced combo.) *I just hate those people who doesn't realize that just because I'm not experienced enough doesn't mean I can't practice until I'm better.*

2. Soren
    Date: Sat, Feb 11 2012 19:00:57

Beginner: show me again how you do that, wait, so explain it slowly this time (they say this repeatedly)

3. jet
    Date: Sat, Feb 11 2012 19:05:46

Do it again. No do it again slowly. No even more slowly. It's a dam thumbaround, i can't do it slowly

4. Reason
    Date: Sat, Feb 11 2012 20:58:39

i taught a friend how to do a thumbaround and one time he was trying to explain something cool he did with it accidentally. i told him that it was a TA~basketball spin and he says "...your making that up aren't you?" and i say "ummm... no" besides that i get "how you do that one?" and other such annoying thing. i have never really been asked any annoying questions by intermediates or pros. most the time i like to answer questions :)

5. Kcom2002
    Date: Sun, Feb 12 2012 03:31:47

"so any tips about >insert trick name< ?"

6. Karrot
    Date: Sun, Feb 12 2012 03:41:10

"can you teach me how to spin reverse? Wait...do it slower." (as in ta rev)

7. kin
    Date: Mon, Feb 13 2012 06:14:09