UPSB v4

Member Introductions / New spinner's introduction/general questions

1. EINTKALILFG
    Date: Fri, Dec 30 2011 10:44:04

So, let me start off by saying hello to everyone. In terms of registration, I'm very new to UPSB but in reality, I've been lurking about the boards since my first day of pen spinning. I finally decided it was time to create an account and get in on the action. I'm a 28 year old spinner from the USA and have been spinning for just over four months. After watching Goldeneye years ago, I was always intrigued and fascinated watching Boris spin his pen while "working" and now, years later, it struck me to hit up YouTube to see if this was an established thing and if so, if there were any tutorials. With a bit of luck, I came across Ktrinh93's tutorials and was instantly hooked. Fast forward to four months later (almost to the day... Gotta love the "history" option on the Android browser) I've learned a lot and have some questions as to where to go from here. I've been using a BICtory but I truly despised the thin barrel and just received a Metal Commsa for Christmas as an "upgrade." I also received a Flying Panda but that's a down-the-road kind of thing since everything I've read suggests that using anything heavier than a BICtory or Metal Commsa for the first year or so is taboo and a guarantee to fuck up your "style." So, now that I've written about as lengthy of an introduction as could possibly be necessary, I have a few questions: Below is a list of the singular tricks I've learned, and by learned I mean anything that if a person walked up to me right now and asked if I could do it, I would feel comfortable answering "yes" and would be able to prove it. • Thumbaround (regular and reverse) • Sonic (regular and reverse, palm up and down) • Charge (regular, palm up and down and at least two/three solid revolutions in reverse, palm up only) • Finger Pass (not OVERLY fast but smooth) • Warped Sonic (palm up and down) • Twisted Sonic (palm up a