UPSB v4

General Discussion / Wish to film pen spinning people

1. Grant Inaba
    Date: Wed, Nov 9 2011 20:08:57

Hello, I am a filmmaker in San Francisco, California and I am making a documentary film about pen spinning and I would like to ask members of this forum if they would like to be in our film. If you know anyone that would like to be in our film we would like to film you. We are trying to travel all over the world in order to interview different people. We have just traveled to Thailand. In December we plan to travel to Cambodia and Philippines. If you live i these two countries and would like to meet with us in December we would especially like to talk to you and meet with you. Thank you! Grant Inaba

2. DArKT
    Date: Wed, Nov 9 2011 21:06:42

Wow,great!! come to Brazil,lots of spinners in here >.<

3. shoeman6
    Date: Wed, Nov 9 2011 22:19:36

Oh wow, you may or may not know this but there is a group of spinners here who are already working on a documentary film about pen spinning as well.

4. Hyukan
    Date: Wed, Nov 9 2011 22:38:56

Bit late for this, someone already had begun this.

5. DArKT
    Date: Wed, Nov 9 2011 23:35:08

shoeman6 wrote: Oh wow, you may or may not know this but there is a group of spinners here who are already working on a documentary film about pen spinning as well.
    Who?

6. iColor
    Date: Wed, Nov 9 2011 23:36:24

I am, haha. We already had two threads in the past, and we have a team for it. =p

7. miyat
    Date: Thu, Nov 10 2011 00:28:49