UPSB v4

Tutorials Pending Approval / Shoeman6 DC

1. shoeman6
    Date: Sat, Oct 29 2011 00:11:41

I've been spinning this mod for the past three years, it's great! Specifically the mod has a wonderful weight distribution. Nothing original, but I thought I'd share it with you guys. My inspiration for this mod was creating a Pirate KS (stuhl mod) sub, I felt like this ended up spinning better. [B]Statistics:[/B] ----------------------------------------------------- [B]Shoeman6 DC[/B] [CoG]: CoP [Length]: ~20cm (19.7cm) [Weight]: Metal Comssa

Spoiler 1.) Take out inktube and nib from Namae, keep back plug partially in. 2.) Put HGG grips on Comssa caps. 3.) Put HGG tips on top of the Comssa caps. 4.) Put Signo tips on HGG tips, so that they are secure beneath the HGG grips. 5.) Wrap a bit of scotch tape around the front of the Namae body, so that the cap fits snugly. 6.) Attach completed caps to either end of the Namae body 7.) Spin! [B]Video Tutorial:[/B] [video=youtube;ch038yXYnTA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ch038yXYnTA[/video] ---------------------------------------------- [B] Troubleshooting:[/B] The backplug should not be completely inside the body, nor blocking the comssa cap from being fully attached. It should barely peak out from the back of the namae body. New HGG grips can be difficult to get on to comssa caps, try using a little bit of vegeteble oil as lubricant. This mod can be made writable by inserting an RSVP ink tube through the front, or leaving the namae ink inside, however this reduces spinability. ----------------------------------------------------- Good luck & good spinning! :)

2. SuiXidaL
    Date: Sat, Oct 29 2011 01:12:09

I assume you've never seen this befefore: [video=youtube;mt_bnQgEMjY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mt_bnQgEMjY[/video]

3. shoeman6
    Date: Sat, Oct 29 2011 01:19:36