UPSB v4

Member Introductions / New to pen-spinning!

1. xdaragon
    Date: Mon, Sep 12 2011 03:41:07

Hey everyone! I'm new to pen-spinning (obviously) Anyways it caught my attention when I saw a kid in my school do it, so I decided to learn too! I do have some dexterity from cubing! (I'm a cuber :) .) Anyways I wanted to ask what are a few basic tricks I should learn to start off with? Second where can I get a real pen to use for pen-spinning? I think that's it for now. Thanks! ~Xdaragon

2. MickChickenn
    Date: Mon, Sep 12 2011 03:56:02

For a new pen, go to www.penwish.com and buy an MX or a Metallic Comssa. Stay away from Buster CYL, Vicgotgame Mod, Dr. KT or anything else heavy. For tricks, learn all the fundamentals (fingerpass, thumbaround, charge, and sonic plus the reverses of all those) Welcome to UPSB.

3. gyrobius
    Date: Mon, Sep 12 2011 03:56:06

Learn the fundamentals: Fingerpass, Charge, Sonic, and Thumbaround. Also, welcum.

4. xdaragon
    Date: Mon, Sep 12 2011 04:08:24

Alright so nothing heavy and thanks! I learned the sonic! I can do it like 30% of the time xD. I'll work on it... Are there any pens I could make at home that would be good for a beginner? I looked around on youtube earlier, and a lot of people were using G-2's? Which apparently, I have a whole box of them at home XD.

5. Adventus99
    Date: Mon, Sep 12 2011 04:45:40

:welcome: to UPSB. G-2s are good for mods. If you have whole box of them as you say you do you can make plenty of mods from them. Other household pens you may find laying around could be Bic Round Stics and R.S.V.P.s, which could be used to make BICtorys and R.S.V.P. MXs, respectively. Anyway, enjoy your stay. :)

6. gash113
    Date: Mon, Sep 12 2011 05:50:24

Welcome to UPSB :)

7. Eruption
    Date: Mon, Sep 12 2011 07:42:38