UPSB v4

Trading / Buying / What should I buy?

1. krinklezz
    Date: Mon, Jul 5 2010 20:23:31

First off I'm not sure if this is the right section but I think it is. I'm just starting to spin and I can already do a thumb around and this other thing idk what its called but I want to buy a pen made for spinning. I'm not sure what I should get. I want one that is great for learning but I can still use as I get better. I've looked at a few but still not sure. ps. I'm new to this so if your using abbreviations for pen stuff put what it means in parentheses so I can learn. Thanks, krinkelzz

2. Koksi
    Date: Mon, Jul 5 2010 20:35:13

My advices is go to a Gather and test mods from other people look if you could find a few cool mods and buy it... but set a limit or you couldnĀ“t stop buying ^^ I think ~20$

3. krinklezz
    Date: Mon, Jul 5 2010 21:08:38

Thanks for the response. I'm not sure though. I want to buy like a base pen. One meant for spinning from amazon or something. Should I get the rogue or ect.

4. Gizmoe
    Date: Mon, Jul 5 2010 21:12:12

RSVP MX. It's what i started with. I still use one. But they're easy to make; If your up for it.

5. chris
    Date: Mon, Jul 5 2010 21:37:40

I suggest RSVP MX or Metal Comssa. You can get both at penwish.com

6. CrackerJack
    Date: Tue, Jul 6 2010 00:51:42

I suggest buster CYL. theyre pretty long, heavy and great for learning new things. you can get them at penwish.com as well

7. Nachoaddict
    Date: Tue, Jul 6 2010 00:56:34

NO wtf? Don't start with something so heavy. First of all the weight will actually inhibit the learning process for fundamental tricks because your hands won't be acustomed to such a heavy mod. Second you won't really need a buster until you get into busting and power tricks. Start out with sometihng light first

8. krinklezz
    Date: Tue, Jul 6 2010 01:54:49