UPSB v4

Tutorials Pending Approval / Retractable NX MMT?

1. Fail
    Date: Wed, Jan 12 2011 21:25:28

Retractable RSVP NX MMT COG: near COP, back heavy. length: about 22 cm ink type: rsvp ...first off, i'm new to spinning, so this mod isn't that good... I've recently been making a retractable version of the RSVP NX MMT...Sorry, but i cant get pictures. Materials: 1 Pentel RSVP 1 Pilot G2 (1 body, 2 clickers) 1 Hgg tip (I used a heavier Uniball Impact tip [capped kind] but i think hgg will work) 1 toothpick something to cut the rsvp and g2 barrels. (saw) electric tape optional: another rsvp cap (or rsvp cx cap) Tutorial: 1) Disassemble the RSVP. (cap, back plug, inktube, body, grip) 2) take the RSVP body. Saw off the tip, like in the RG2T. 3)Saw about 1 cm of the rsvp back plug so you still have the part that screws on to the rsvp body. (Tip: screw the rsvp back plug on to the body before sawing.) 4)saw the g2 barrel to 5.6 cm. (keep both parts of the barrel!!) 5)Saw the rsvp cap right under the ball at the tip of the cap. 6)Empty the g2 inktube and cut 1 inch off the back. (keep both parts) 7)Hardest part: file the g2 clicker mechanism (the part with ridges) so that the ridges in the back are still there and the mechanism works, but have the front ridges filed so it fits in the rsvp body. 8)Wrap electrical tape around the rsvp inktube about 9 cm from the tip( i used an impact tip, so this shorter if you use hgg) assembly: the cap: put a g2 clicker in, then the leftover part of the g2 barrel (the shorter one), then another clicker, and finally the filed clicker mechanism part. Body: stick the 5.6cm g2 part on the rsvp body and screw the (partial) back plug on. tip: take some of the g2 inktube and wrap it in tape so the hgg tip can be attached. (if not, try another tip) then tape it more so the inktube is snug in the g2 barrel Put the tip/inktube in the g2 barrel and put the rsvp ink with a toothpick extension in (rsvp should be electric taped to hold G2 spring like