UPSB v4

Member Introductions / Hello everybody!

1. ayoitsaho
    Date: Fri, Jan 7 2011 03:18:26

Hi! My name is Andy Ho, I'm 17 from New Jersey, America or United States or whatever you want to call it. I found out about pen-spinning in the mid 2010 year and it was because I mistyped something on Google and pen-spinning came up and yeah that was pretty much it. My first trick was the thumb around and it took me like a month to do because my thumb didn't stay still lol. I just got my first spinning pen, the Dr KT Black diamond and it's so pretty and I can feel like I can do tricks better. My first pen I used to spin with was those pens teachers used to grade papers with the blue ink on one side and the red ink on the other. Uhm, so yeah that's pretty much everything. I'm still a big novice. I wasn't hardcore into it but right now I'm trying to make it a priority almost. Right now I'm attempting to learn the charge and so far so good. Learned how to do a rotation and now just trying to link up rotations! Wish me luck and hello to everybody! :D

2. JackyMacky
    Date: Fri, Jan 7 2011 03:23:12

welcome to UPSB. keep practicing. :D

3. TheAafg
    Date: Fri, Jan 7 2011 03:56:11

hey :welcome: to upsb, :spin:

4. happy_happy
    Date: Fri, Jan 7 2011 05:39:16

:mods: Welcome :) Dr. KT's are a bit heavy for a novice. If you can, and haven't used that KT as much to the point where you're used to it, then it would be best to use something lighter, like a RSVP MX, or Metallic comssa, which are great mods to start with. If you feel like it's a bit impossible to switch to those, then a waterfall mod is perfect for any spinner :) :welcome:

5. J A Z Z
    Date: Fri, Jan 7 2011 06:13:59

HB pencil spinners are beast..anyways welcome!!

6. ayoitsaho
    Date: Fri, Jan 7 2011 11:40:38