UPSB v4

Serious Discussion / Cheating in the American education system

1. colourfulXinsanity
    Date: Sun, Nov 21 2010 01:54:28

just read this article: http://chronicle.com/article/The-Shadow-Scholar/125329/ Thoughts? As a stressed out student, I can clearly understand where these kids are coming from, but still...$2000 for a paper? come on people.

2. +Guitrum+
    Date: Sun, Nov 21 2010 02:05:23

too much to read, sum it up

3. neXus
    Date: Sun, Nov 21 2010 02:19:28

tl;dr money makes life easy what's new

4. Awesome
    Date: Sun, Nov 21 2010 02:19:32

the style really reminds me of this for some reason http://newschoolers.com/web/forums/readthread/thread_id/539252/ both of them are good reads anyway

5. Loanshark
    Date: Sun, Nov 21 2010 02:25:21

I read the whole thing. It's depressing since it demeans the whole education system. However, lazy students are just lazy students, there's nothing you can really do about it. It's almost impossible these days to make sure that students write their own papers, and as long as students are willing to pay for work, cheating will always happen.

6. k-ryder
    Date: Sun, Nov 21 2010 02:42:37