UPSB v4

Linkages & Combos / Video: Seriously Simple PS Linkages

1. MPC
    Date: Tue, Nov 4 2014 20:18:15

I hope some of you guys can help me out with this: After @ShadowParadox uploaded his excellent 'learning order for beginners', I decided it was time I offered some help to the community's newcomers too. When I was 2 or 3 months in, I kept clicking on videos called 'beginner linkages' and finding tricks like spreads, triangle passes and bakfalls. Great videos for people who know those tricks - but far too advanced for beginners who've only just learned the fundamentals. So this is a video of seriously simple linkages for total beginners who've never even strung two tricks together. I hope this helps new spinners to start creating linkages earlier and developing their style earlier. Because that's where the fun is, I think. But I need a bit of help from established spinners first: I'm not great with notation. So if I've got any of the breakdowns wrong here, please let me know and I'll change it. Also, is there anyone else who'd be willing to make a similar video for total beginners to work from? I think if five or six of us made videos like this then it would give them a really good resource to help them start developing their styles earlier. Let me know. Thanks. mpc

2. PancakeReaper
    Date: Wed, Nov 5 2014 03:58:57

Thank you soo much! I needed this thanks. I'm a bit new to pen spinning as you can already tell. So i was trying to find some simple linkages to work on my control but couldn't find any. This has helped me and i hope it'll help others as well.

3. MPC
    Date: Wed, Nov 5 2014 07:31:28

Glad it helps @PancakeReaper Hopefully we can get some more like this uploaded. :) mpc

4. Pen15
    Date: Wed, Nov 5 2014 11:00:31

I already know those tricks but it so helpful to spin another person's linkage. Everyone links different tricks together.

5. MPC
    Date: Wed, Nov 5 2014 11:14:00