UPSB v4

Fundamental Tricks / Learnign Through Checkpoints

1. Letho72
    Date: Wed, Oct 22 2014 17:16:53

I've been spinning for about half a year now so I'll try t share some knowledge of how I learned my basics. I used a "self taught" method of making checkpoints in every trick (I still used tutorials a lot though!!). For example, the charge has a "reset" position. If you find that your charge is dying after one or two, it's because it isn't reaching this checkpoint. It's located about 10 o clock if you think of the rotations as a clock, once the pen reaches this point it will naturally fall in a circular motion giving you that smooth look. For a twisted sonic, using this same checkpoint will make it circular at the beginning, and using one at about 2 o clock when the pen is in the 12 slot will complete the trick looking smooth. If this made any sense and there's interest in elaboration please let me know! If you think it's stupid, that's fine. You can let it drift into oblivion

2. nv16
    Date: Fri, Oct 24 2014 12:34:49