UPSB v4

Off-topic / Should I confront this person?

1. BeyondEminence
    Date: Wed, Oct 8 2014 21:50:13

I'm gonna get straight to the point here. I'm a sophomore in high school and one of my old friends has changed. He's the most Conceited person that I know and I'm sure everyone else agrees with me. He plays soccer and tennis with me and he really believes that he is one of the best players out there. Simply put, he isn't. He isn't terrible by any means but anytime you try to help him out or even talk about it he starts bashing you and doing many unnecessary things. He lies to people and tells them he's on varsity when he's usually on the bench for both jv soccer and tennis. He also thinks he is the smartest person in our whole sophomore class. He consistently tells everyone that he is ranked 1 and he isn't. We all know he isn't. Our rank one person is just done with him and so am I since we used to be good friends. He constantly lies about his grades and literally everything you could think of. Last year he lied to me about his biology exam. He told me he got a 91 after I told him the truth and said I got a 90. Then later, after school I was tutoring one of my other friends and I went to go grab scrap paper. I saw that the biology exam we took was there and right next to it was his scantron. He actually failed and got a 56. Also, yesterday I was after-school with some of my close teachers who have practically become my friends. They were checking school records and I asked to look myself up. Then one of them looked up my former friend, the biggest liar in our whole high-school. The teacher wanted to know if our claims of him being a liar are true. It turns out his rank is actually 252 out of 362... He lies to the entire school and tells them that he is ranked 1. Now I have plenty of accounts of him cheating and lying but I don't want to post them, it'll be too long. I'm just conflicted whether I should confront him about his lying problems and how I know his ra