UPSB v4

Off-topic / Skyrim... Overrated?

1. BeyondEminence
    Date: Thu, Jul 24 2014 01:10:46

So i got skyrim yesterday. I know im late to the skyrim party lol but whatever. Anyways, i started playing and quickly realized that the combat system is very very slow paced and it is uninteresting. The character upgrade system is confusing. Im not hating on the game or the creators, just saying that i think it doesnt live up to the hype. So does anyone else feel this way too?

2. Court34
    Date: Thu, Jul 24 2014 01:46:19

I kinda feel the same way. Even though i played for a good month, the pay off isn't well worth the work.

3. Nachoaddict
    Date: Thu, Jul 24 2014 03:09:38

Try looking into the Skyrim modding scene if you're disappointed with the original game.

4. BeyondEminence
    Date: Thu, Jul 24 2014 03:43:27

Nachoaddict wrote: Try looking into the Skyrim modding scene if you're disappointed with the original game.
    Uh Idk. I feel like I should at least like the game before I try modding it.

5. Awesome
    Date: Thu, Jul 24 2014 04:34:37

I just went to my local bar and got into the combat there instead. try picking some real fights instead of fantasy virgin bull shit.

6. Xienix
    Date: Thu, Jul 24 2014 06:25:53

but.......dragons!! I also launched a mammoth into space how can you not love this game?! combat might not have that much depth into it but you can adjust that with a mod ( http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/? there should be a good one in there) The ''slow paced'' combat is also kinda realistic, I mean try to swing an axe from left to right and you'll notice that it's not going fast either

7. Vedyl
    Date: Thu, Jul 24 2014 14:03:09

Maybe try roleplaying as some personality, define the modus operandi of your character. It might be more intresting that way. Other than that as nacho said mods are great, i personally love the Intresting Npcs mod.

8. Enkronidus
    Date: Thu, Jul 24 2014 14:21:30