UPSB v4

General Discussion / Can You Spin Properly in The Morning?

1. AnAsianBrony
    Date: Mon, Jul 14 2014 19:55:01

I'm just curious as to how everyone finds this, because personally when I try to spin in the morning during class or something, I can barely do Fingerpass and Sonics. xD Is the hand just naturally stiff when you wake up or something? >.> How do you all feel about morning spinning?

2. Reason
    Date: Mon, Jul 14 2014 20:33:45

im actually pretty familiar with this problem. for most of my life, i would wake up and do a test by making a fist and seeing how tightly i could clench it. quite often (if i still felt rather exhausted or drowsy) i would not be able to clench my fist very tight at all. kinda random but it was a good way to gauge how awake my body was. when i got into pen spinning i used to never spin in the morning because i couldnt seem to control the pen very well. i couldnt extend my fingers much and it just felt sloppy. eventually i started practicing every morning while waiting for the school bus to arrive, while riding the bus, and in homeroom. it would give me a good 45 minutes to warm up my hands every day. after a while it just became normal to spin in the morning and that awkward stiff period with my hands never lasted long... since then i havent been spinning in the morning though so the problem is still pretty prominent, but its better than before i started spinning.

3. Dern Goid
    Date: Mon, Jul 14 2014 20:54:21

Yeah, I have the same thing. Normally I just spin later on when I've used my fingers more and they're warmed up and ready to go :P Also sometimes in the morning my hands are a bit slippery, which makes it hard to spin, specially rsvp mods and mods with more slippery barrels.

4. Monk
    Date: Tue, Jul 15 2014 01:39:31

It happens to everywhere in your body, Your hands, arms, legs, etc. need to warm-up in the morning.

5. wataspin
    Date: Tue, Jul 15 2014 03:09:02

same as you, stiff hands

6. ShadowParadox