UPSB v4

Member Introductions / hi

1. Piana
    Date: Thu, Apr 24 2014 21:58:51

So hi, nice to be here after lurking at the edges of this site for a while. I don't really spin, since it turns out I'm an absolute and utter failure at nimbly manipulating a pen between my fingers. @Laugh tried teaching me the sonic and let's just say I'm a terrible student. That being said, she was the one who got me to join this place, so I still hold interest in penspinning! Outside of living on the Internet, I play violin and tennis, swim, ski, and compete in forensics (forensics speaking, not forensics science). I also read whenever I've got time, play some videogames, and write long and pointless pieces of fiction. Thanks for reading!

2. Reason
    Date: Thu, Apr 24 2014 22:34:52

welcome to the board! hmm... many people say that they arent good at spinning at first. sometimes it just takes putting a lot of time into practice. well, even if you dont spin much, im sure you can at least enjoy the community. there are plenty of other PS related hobbies you could take up. you could be a pen modder, a collab/solo video editor, or you could be an organizer of big projects. anyways, if you have any questions you can always ask me (im usually on shoutbox) or you can ask a moderator. enjoy your stay ^_^

3. Monk
    Date: Thu, Apr 24 2014 22:58:18

hi, listen to what reason said.

4. Dern Goid
    Date: Fri, Apr 25 2014 00:07:15

Hi there Welcome to UPSB, as reason said, you just have to practice and put dedication towards PS and you'll get it. Remmember, everyone learns at their own pace, so take your time :) Anyways if you have any questions feel free to PM me as well as any mod or ask in the shoutbox ;) see you around.

5. Solid
    Date: Fri, Apr 25 2014 00:49:21

aye lol i also play tennis and ski. you can ask me anything. welcome see ya around!!

6. Junjiy
    Date: Fri, Apr 25 2014 01:51:49

Welcome! Practice is key to getting good. :D

7. Laugh