UPSB v4

Member Introductions / Hello, complete newbie

1. bwochinski
    Date: Thu, Apr 18 2013 10:41:48

Hey, I'm Ben, brand new spinner. Just started after catching a few videos on YouTube last week and thought it looked like a mildly awesome thing to keep my hands busy during downtime. So far I've just been practicing with a round wooden pencil (eraser removed) though I'm sure it would be easier with more weight in the tips. I glanced at some pen mods and will probably put together a bictory sometime soon. I began working on the Thumbaround and Thumbaround-Reverse, so far having around a 10% success with each. (Happily most fails are now bad catches rather than complete drops) Each time I've started a trick my hands have felt incredibly clumsy and inept, but it's very gratifying to see what can be accomplished with even a few days of practice! Glad to have found the UPSB community, looks like no better place to learn than this! :)

2. LighT*
    Date: Thu, Apr 18 2013 10:50:43

bwochinski wrote: Hey, I'm Ben, brand new spinner. Just started after catching a few videos on YouTube last week and thought it looked like a mildly awesome thing to keep my hands busy during downtime. So far I've just been practicing with a round wooden pencil (eraser removed) though I'm sure it would be easier with more weight in the tips. I glanced at some pen mods and will probably put together a bictory sometime soon. I began working on the Thumbaround and Thumbaround-Reverse, so far having around a 10% success with each. (Happily most fails are now bad catches rather than complete drops) Each time I've started a trick my hands have felt incredibly clumsy and inept, but it's very gratifying to see what can be accomplished with even a few days of practice! Glad to have found the UPSB community, looks like no better place than this! :)