UPSB v4

Member Introductions / Hello

1. Cstarnes35
    Date: Mon, Mar 18 2013 19:42:26

Hey guys my name is cstarnes35! I just recently started officially pen spinning a bit over a week ago (3/10/13), although I have been doing the thumbaround for almost two years now. I'm amazed at how oblivious I was of this entire sport and also quite surprised that it isn't a popular thing in my area (eastern USA). I've already learned all the fundamentals and a few other things such as the twisted sonic. I can't wait to further my skills and learn some cool combos to occupy my hands during class. Can't wait to meet people here and learn EVERYTHING about pen spinning 😃

2. Cstarnes35
    Date: Mon, Mar 18 2013 19:45:14

Also I use a double capped rsvp with a grip inside the back one for added weight. Any recommendations for a good mod (Preferably around $10 or less) or new tricks to learn?

3. astronaut
    Date: Mon, Mar 18 2013 20:27:02

Eastern USA, are you in Pennsylvania cause if you are then we might be able to meet. Great job in learning all fundamentals and twisted sonic in just one week. Lastly, you can buy pens for spinning at penwish.com. A RSVP with 2 caps and grip in each cap is a pretty creative mod for someone of your experience level. The pens I recommend you buy off penwish are a metallic comssa and a RSVP MX. Hope I helped.

4. Quake
    Date: Mon, Mar 18 2013 20:58:24

Wait for raiz to welcome you. lol On another note, welcome to to the Board. See you around!~

5. Cstarnes35
    Date: Mon, Mar 18 2013 21:54:02

Nah sorry I'm a bit farther south haha. North Carolina. I have been looking at the comssa but i really like the rounded caps of my pen, if only the ends were a bit heavier, and i don't think i would like the MX because it has different ends, but i may be wrong there. But yes the penwish.com definitely helps, so thanks a lot!

6. Cstarnes35
    Date: Mon, Mar 18 2013 21:54:42

What do you mean wait for raiz to welcome me? Thanks I really enjoy it!