UPSB v4

Fundamental Tricks / shadow fundamental trick tutorial

1. Zelphus
    Date: Tue, Dec 4 2012 23:57:48

Hi there!I've been learning shadow(normal)for 2 months already and cannot get anything out of it.So guys,can you give me some tips?Thank you in advance.

2. LightSpinner
    Date: Wed, Dec 5 2012 00:12:59

Well for starters, shadow isn't a fundemental trick.

3. Materia
    Date: Wed, Dec 5 2012 02:59:40

What LightSpinner said. Also, try to just swing in the motion required and let go. The objective of the shadow is to have the pen spin on the back of your hand. Just don't be afraid to let go and practice, I managed to learn it in around 5 days.

4. Lastride29
    Date: Wed, Dec 5 2012 03:51:15

What Markopokodude said, let it go and don't be afraid of dropping it, there is not a spinner that hasn't dropped the pen to learn a new linkage or a new trick ;).

5. Escorpio123
    Date: Wed, Dec 5 2012 03:52:46

What Markopokodude, Lastride29 and LightSpinner said. Plus, every time you drop it, you will notice in what to improve and in what to not do next time, that's how tricks are learned and master IMO :).

6. Walkaz
    Date: Wed, Dec 5 2012 04:07:34

LightSpinner wrote: Well for starters, shadow isn't a fundemental trick.
    :rofl: :rofl: put index below middle,flick your hand and dont move the position of your fingers at all

7. Giotto
    Date: Wed, Dec 5 2012 05:57:59

All of the above.and perhaps,try to swing it with your arm not just your hand then let it go(lower your index finger too).then catch it by lifting your index finger up.hope this help:)

8. Obstracized
    Date: Wed, Dec 5 2012 09:52:19