UPSB v4

Pen Modifications / Is a waterfall mod bad for beginners?

1. Zephyr
    Date: Thu, Nov 22 2012 07:09:57

Hi, I am a new spinner, and I currently know how to do TA, TA Rev, and Sonic. Would getting and using a Waterfall mod be beneficial or harmful at this point? Thanks, Nicho

2. Walkaz
    Date: Thu, Nov 22 2012 07:15:24

honestly just spin whatever you want i started out with a true geller that s way heavier than a wtf,then moved on to a buster, then an ivan .______________.

3. Zephyr
    Date: Thu, Nov 22 2012 07:28:19

OK thanks. I'll try it out and see if it is right for me!

4. PERSIST
    Date: Thu, Nov 22 2012 07:37:00

At this point you might like it, at least you learned some tricks. I ordered a waterfall comssa mod when I was a beginner and it spun nicely. It also depends on what pens you're spinning right now, spinning with light mods like bictorys, MXs, etc. will make the waterfall mod feel somewhat heavy, but you just need to spin it for a little bit until you adjust between the weights. [B]A lot[/B] of spinners said it had really smooth momentum, which is what really got me into it in the first place, and I agree with that as well. I guess just spin it if you want to, if it looks cool, and if you believe what people say about it. I know that you've ordered a waterfall mod off PW, and on this page, near the bottom, it says that you can return an item within 30 days, and "All custom made spinning pens are non-refundable," which the waterfall mod doesn't really qualify as a custom made mod, because it's not custom made, it's penwish made, meaning that penwish didn't allow you to customize it (colored grips, colored caps, etc.), so my point is, if you don't like it, then you can return it, but you need an RMA number to do so... whatever that is... anyways, good luck with your waterfall mod!

5. Zephyr
    Date: Thu, Nov 22 2012 07:46:12