UPSB v4

Off-topic / Guild Wars 2

1. Gash
    Date: Thu, Aug 16 2012 05:43:10

Anyone going to get this game, or played the Beta? Or played Guild Wars 1? Comes out in just more than 1 week or so, hopefully it lives up to its name. http://www.gamespot.com/guild-wars-2/ http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Guild_Wars_2 https://www.guildwars2.com/en/

2. Zombo
    Date: Thu, Aug 16 2012 07:32:55

alrdy preordered 28.8.12

3. agillitrhiz
    Date: Thu, Aug 16 2012 07:54:21

its fun?i'd rather stick to playing mw3,bf3,GTAs,forzas...oh...and deres a new forza horizon...im getting dat...so i ran out of cash to buy guild wars 2

4. XYZaki
    Date: Thu, Aug 16 2012 08:13:00

Gash wrote: Or played Guild Wars 1?
    I started playing Guild Wars in 2005, I quit in December 2007 after about 1500 hours of play. IIRC, all 8 of my character slots are filled with level 20s with 15k armor pieces. Though I did have a perma pre searing character who probably has 5 minipets by now. I remember doing a lot of farming, AB battles (I quit before they nerfed touchers 8), and of course PvE. One principal I had was I never made a W/Mo. Because there were too damn many of them. I think I have about 700k in Xunlai storage. I haven't logged in in years. I had a Guild Leader with 8 characters, all with FoW armor. He had FoW armor on one of his chars at level 7. To this day he claims he never utilized the ecto duping exploit, but his account got banned anyways. Though I won't bother with GW2. It was actually really easy for me to quit because ANet nerfs every fucking build in existence and also I was getting more involved with pen spinning towards the time I quit.

5. danielmarriott
    Date: Thu, Aug 16 2012 09:19:07

WooHoo!!!!!

6. Gash
    Date: Thu, Aug 16 2012 09:28:03