UPSB v4

Advanced Tricks / Power Tricks

1. BeyondEminence
    Date: Sun, Apr 15 2012 20:42:53

Hey UPSB! :XD: Im pretty new to psing and I wanted to know what sets power tricks aside from normal tricks. Why isnt an Infinity a power trick or a Palmspin? Is there certain criteria that makes a certain trick a Power one? *Note* I didn't know if this question belonged in this section but I thought that Power Tricks are pretty advance so I posted here.

2. Awesome
    Date: Sun, Apr 15 2012 20:53:19

they are generally continuous fingerless tricks. Although there is no set in stone definition.

3. fang
    Date: Sun, Apr 15 2012 21:11:17

Awesome;192469]they are generally continuous fingerless tricks. Although there is no set in stone definition.[/QUOTE] From UPSBv3 [QUOTE=Vik wrote: Haitua and its variations (Haitua release, haitua with different fingers, etc) Palmspin > Fl TA Air Busts Index spread (to link into other power tricks) Parn new (and variations.. other fingers, switch parn news, etc.) Punkan Spreads

4. Alex
    Date: Sun, Apr 15 2012 22:59:16

A powertrick is a trick that is more dynamic or "powerful"

5. Fuse
    Date: Sun, Apr 15 2012 23:32:00

What the others said basically. I wouldn't learn power tricks yet if you are a beginner, too many power trickers. Go for smoothness instead.

6. Reason
    Date: Mon, Apr 16 2012 00:46:43

yeah dont go for powertricks right now... they are basically tricks that require alot of momentum and hand movement

7. Danny116
    Date: Mon, Apr 16 2012 02:26:30

IMHO "power" is anything that adds flair to a combo. that is typically Fingerless tricks/linkages. but i also think other dynamic parts of a combo can be called "power" for instance Palmdown Arounds are (imo) just as impressive as a haitua, or a bust release. but list so many other things, its all relative >.<"

8. MickChickenn
    Date: Mon, Apr 16 2012 03:17:00

Anything that can be done fingerlessly, cont., and is of high difficulty.

9. Ceru Seiyu