UPSB v4

General Discussion / Why is REVs in fundamental important?

1. Waul
    Date: Fri, Mar 30 2012 16:57:02

I'm new at pen spinning so I'm actually starting to learn my fundamental tricks. I read a thread about "Share your Fundamental Experience" and they said that we (noobs) need to master REV. My question is why is it important to practice the REV of each 4 tricks. Do I use these on my future combos?

2. Soren
    Date: Fri, Mar 30 2012 17:40:36

They are just as necessary as the normal versions. You will find that you will be using them oftenly.

3. Sc00t
    Date: Fri, Mar 30 2012 20:09:09

well i think you need to kno at least fundamentals + their reverses before you can call yourself a pser but thats just my philosophy

4. Boxxy
    Date: Fri, Mar 30 2012 20:13:49

You get more experience and it widens your ability's along with making it easier to learn others

5. Reason
    Date: Fri, Mar 30 2012 20:16:38

if you just want to goof off, play around with a pen, and show off then do whatever you will. but if you want to be a great pen spinner, it would be in your best interest to learn fundamentals and reverse fundamentals. since pretty much all other tricks are based off of fundamentals, it only makes sense that all reverses are based off of reverse fundamentals. ask anyone. it is extremely difficult to jump right into twisted sonic reverse with out already knowing charge reverse.

6. Zombo
    Date: Fri, Mar 30 2012 20:28:11

reverse tricks will help you extend the length of your combo. its very hard to do a combo with spins in only 1 direction only. at some point you'll run out of "fingers". for example with sonic, you go up, so you need a way to go down.

7. Boxxy
    Date: Fri, Mar 30 2012 21:20:16

@Zombo Its called wiper 12-34

8. Sc00t
    Date: Fri, Mar 30 2012 21:23:05

Retacu wrote: @Zombo Its called wiper 12-34

9. flaming oracle
    Date: Sat, Mar 31 2012 02:05:15